Learn. Network. Join.

Celine Palatsky Travel Award

Celine Palatsky Travel Award

We're thrilled to announce the winners of this year's Celine Palatsky Travel Award for attendance at the ARLIS/NA New York conference. Since this year's conference doesn't involve major travel for our members, we were able to make four awards to students and new professionals to cover the cost of registration.

Our winners are:

Emily Dunne (International Center of Photography)
Kelsey Gallagher (School of Visual Arts)
Anna Holbert (Pratt Institute)
Timothy Ryan Mendenhall (Frick Art Reference Library)

The Celine Palatsky Travel Award is given annually in memory of Celine Palatsky, who served as the Associate Museum Librarian of the Thomas J. Watson Library of the Metropolitan Museum of Art from 1971 to 1999 and as ARLIS/NA New York Treasurer for fourteen consecutive years. 



Celine Palatsky Travel Award


Show your support of the art library community and help sponsor ARLIS/NA New York programs and events.  

Learn more about becoming an ARLIS/NA New York sponsor today. 

ARLIS/NA 2018 Conference

Upcoming Events

Donations help support our programs