2019 Executive Board

Voting Executive Board Members

Chair

Rebecca Clark
Associate Library Director
School of Visual Arts
212-592-2944
rclark4@sva.edu

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
Michael Carter
Associate Museum Librarian
The Cloisters Library and Archives
Metropolitan Museum of Art
212-396 5365
michael.carter@metmuseum.org

Past Chair
John Lindaman 
Assistant Museum Librarian, Technical Services 
Thomas J. Watson Library
212-396-5222
john.lindaman@metmuseum.org 

Secretary
Emily Walz
Librarian, Wallach Division of Art, Prints & Photographs
New York Public Library
212-930-0893
milywalz@nypl.org

Treasurer
Katherine Borkowski
Archivist
Sperone Westwater
257 Bowery
New York, NY 10002
212-999-7337
katherine.a.borkowski@gmail.com

Membership Coordinator (Member-At-Large)
David Pemberton
Instruction/Periodicals Librarian
SVA Library
School of Visual Arts
380 2nd Ave., 2nd Floor
New York, NY 10010
212-592-2664
dpemberton@sva.edu

Development Coordinator (Member-At-Large)
Giana Ricci
Librarian for the Fine Arts
Bobst Library, New York University
Giana.ricci@nyu.edu

Web Editor
Walter Schlect
Librarian
Goethe-Institut New York
212-439-8697
walter.schlect@goethe.de

News Editor
Arielle Cohen
Catalog Operations Associate
Artsy
cohen.arielle@gmail.com

Social Media Coordinator
Chantal Sulkow
Reference and Collections Librarian
Bard Graduate Center Library
212-501-3039
chantal.sulkow@bgc.bard.edu

Student/Early Professional Liaison
J.E. Molly Seegers
Associate Archivist
Brooklyn Museum
molly.seegers@brooklynmuseum.org

Chapter Mentoring Liaison
Ian McDermott
Instruction Librarian
Library Department
LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
718-482-5430
imcdermott@lagcc.cuny.edu

Chapters Liaison
Catherine Essinger
Architecture and Art Library Coordinator
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies Librarian
University of Houston
713-743-2337
cwessinger@uh.edu
 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software