• Home
  • News
  • Celine Palatsky Travel Award Winner 2023

Celine Palatsky Travel Award Winner 2023

7 Mar 2023 5:26 PM | Anonymous

ARLIS/NA New York is thrilled to announce this year’s awardee of the Celine Palatsky Travel Award for attendance at ARLIS/NA's annual conference in Mexico City, Mexico.

Alejandra Perez is a recent graduate of the Pratt Institute, with an MSLIS degree and advanced certification in archives. She also received a BS in Art History and Museum Professions from SUNY Fashion Institute of Technology. She has previously worked as a Page for New York Public Library in the General Research Division and as a Library Assistant for Avery Architectural & Fine Arts Library, Columbia University. She is now the Systems & Metadata Librarian for the Brooklyn Museum Libraries & Archives.

This year’s award committee was Amy Handfield, Deborah Kempe, and Billy Kwan.

Please join us in congratulating Alejandra, and thank you to all who applied. See you in Mexico City!

With best wishes,  

Billy Kwan

Chair, ARLIS/NA New York

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software