• Home
  • News
  • Celine Palatsky Travel Award Winner 2024

Celine Palatsky Travel Award Winner 2024

29 Feb 2024 4:11 PM | Hannah Fountain (Administrator)

The Celine Palatsky Travel Award Committee is pleased to announce Flannery Cusick as the award's 2024 recipient. This year's $1200 award supports attendance at the 52nd annual ARLIS/NA conference held in Pittsburgh April 2-5, 2024.

Flannery Cusick is currently a Graduate Assistant at the Ricker Library at the University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign and previously interned in access services at the Frick Art Reference Library, during which they became an active member of the New York Chapter and wrote for the chapter newsletter. Prior to their work in libraries, Flannery worked as a Research Assistant at the Institute for Policy Research at Northwestern University. Flannery has been accepted to present at this year's conference, and the committee was impressed by their explicit intention to engage in a "mutually beneficial" relationship with ARLIS. We're happy to support Flannery in building a career in our field.

The ARLIS/NA New York Chapter Travel Award was initiated in 1993 and renamed in 2000 in memory of Celine Palatsky, who served as Associate Museum Librarian of the Thomas J. Watson Library of the Metropolitan Museum of Art from 1971 to 1999 and as ARLIS/NA New York Treasurer for fourteen consecutive years. We encourage members to donate in support of the Celine Palatsky Travel Award to promote professional development of our community through conference attendance.

Congratulations again to Flannery!

The 2024 ARLIS/NA New York Chapter Celine Palatsky Travel Award Committee:

Emily Walz (Chapter and Committee Chair), The New York Public Library Wallach Division of Art, Prints & Photographs

Arthur J. Fournier (Committee Member), Arthur Fournier Fine & Rare

Alejandra Perez (Past Winner), Brooklyn Museum Libraries & Archives

Flannery Cusick, 2024 Celine Palatsky Travel Award winner.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software